Last Minute Preparations

I’ll have you all know that I have been hard at work preparing for this trip. Besides stress-eating my way through ice cream bars, swedish fish, and rice krispie treats at the Chaplain’s Office, I have also been getting a head start on my tan lines and taking naps at random places* on campus.**

But for real–I’ve packed my stuff, completed my miles and sweat equity hours, uploaded my physical and health insurance info, submitted my affordable housing research, and finally REACHED MY FUNDRAISING GOAL! I really can’t tell you how happy, grateful, and excited I am. All of you–my friends, parents, mentors, teachers, coaches, and blog-pals–have been so incredibly supportive. I would not be able embark on something like this without your generosity, encouragement, and good humor. I will be writing up thank-you notes tomorrow, to be delivered ASAP, because, you know, I gotta let you know how much I appreciate and love you all.*** Friends who are moving to new and exciting places, best of luck with move-in, and please let me know your new addresses.

Next time I write, it will be in Providence!

Sure will miss waking up to this...

Sure will miss waking up to this…

*Including Women’s Table, benches by Beineke, and underneath the bridge thing near Vandy.
**If you know me, you know that this is nothing new.
***And also because my pack will be about 3 pounds lighter without all these papers and envelopes.

2 thoughts on “Last Minute Preparations

Leave a Reply

