Old Hobbies

This post doesn’t really have anything to do with Bike and Build. It’s more of a reminder for me to pick up some old hobbies that I have neglected over the past months and years. But please remember to make a donation if you can. I have been in a rut for a while, and any contribution would mean a lot to me.

Ukulele: I’ve been so comfortable playing four-chord songs that it’s making me uncomfortable. I still play every once in a while, but several months have passed since I’ve learned anything new. Thanks to YouTube, new chords and strum patterns are just a click away.

Reading for Pleasure: Currently working through Walk in a Relaxed Manner: Life Lessons from the Camino by Joyce Rupp and The Pacific Crest Trail By Karen Berger and Daniel R. Smith. The Camino de Santiago and the PCT are two long hikes I would love to take someday. The first trail is on the other side of the globe. The second is just twenty miles away from home in sunny Southern California.

Yoga: The yoga mat in my room has been a rug for too long. It’s good to know I can still touch my toes.

Piano: Yep, the same instrument that gave me years of grief as a kid.

Juggling: More than a few apples and oranges have been bruised today, and that’s a bad sign. It’s time to regain those skills.

Survivor: I haven’t watched this show since Cochran played a perfect game. Now that Breaking Bad is over, and The Mindy Project is on a too-long hiatus, it’s the perfect time to catch up on Blood vs. Water. Season 28 starts next week, and I’ve already got my buff on.

5 thoughts on “Old Hobbies

Leave a Reply

