Snow Day

Today, hidden in the cluster of academic and spam emails I receive every day, was an email from B&B. I finally get to order the bike that will accompany me across America! Thank you to everyone who has helped me get to 23% of my fundraising goal. I’m truly amazed by the generosity and support I have received from friends, mentors, and donors.

Ironically, as soon as the prospect of finally training outdoors crossed my mind, it began snowing. If it wasn’t so beautiful, I would be less forgiving. Looks like I will be on the stationary bike just a little bit longer.

7 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. The snow is so beautiful! I live in southern U.S. and hate every minute of it. I want snow like this. Just, wow.

    I like the new look!

    • Aw, I’m sorry you’re not enjoying being in the South. I grew up in Texas, and I have to say, the snow up in New England is breathtaking, but also terrifying! By the way, thanks for noticing the theme change. Thought I’d go with something a bit simpler.

      • Yeah, hopefully after I finish my degree I can get a writing job somewhere up north.

        No problem. WordPress has so many good themes it’s hard not to change all the time!

Leave a Reply

